Fantastic Resource for Leaders

Okay, so I found this via Pinterest, and all I can say is that I wish MY Council had something like this!! The Girl Scouts of Minnesota and Wisconsin River Valleys offer their leaders Meeting Plans geared towards finishing a Journey in two meetings plus a Take Action Project – and they have lots of suggestions for those, too! They also have Meeting Plans for other badges, although from what I have noticed, these are less fully fleshed than the Journeys. I have only explored the Juniors and Cadettes levels, and can say that most of the Junior badges have 1 sample Meeting Plan, but most Cadette badges do not. I imagine, they started with Daisies and worked their way up, so the older girls’ plans are coming. And of course, many of these plans come from their volunteers.

I am definitely looking at using the sample plans when my girls become Cadettes to plan a Journey in a weekend.

Leave a Reply

