What DID work – patches

IMG_3906.JPG

 

So I brought the patches.  The whole gallon bag of them.  And swapped a LOT.  I’m really happy about this lovely stash of patches.  There are a lot from the various Texas Councils, because we all sat together, so they were easy to get to, and a lot from Ohio, because there were a lot of volunteers and staff  from Ohio helping out here to see how it’s done (the Utah staff and volunteers came and helped out at ours 3 years ago for the same reason).  There’s even quite a few from Legacy Councils that no longer exist (maybe their History Committee hooked them up, too).  And there’s a lot that I need to look up the initials of to see exactly where they are from.

The ones down the right hand side are all the patches I got from vendor booths.  My faves of these are the Space Camp, UK Brownie 100th Birthday, and KOA patches.

IMG_3907.JPG

 

But these are my specials.  Three of them (the ones that say Utah or are shaped like Utah) I actually bought as Convention souvenirs.  The two on the top right are from meeting and swapping with Anna Maria Chavez and Connie Lindsey, the CEO and President of the Board for GSUSA (although Connie Lindsey had actually just stepped down when I swapped with her *grins*).  And the bottom two may not look like much, but I love them for where they came from – those are my Girl Scouts Overseas patches, one from France and one from Italy.

I will definitely do this again for my next Convention.  I definitely liked bringing home the flat and nearly indestructible patches more than the SWAPs (some of which were very delicate).  And yes, I brought home SWAPs, too, because not everyone brought patches to swap, and I really didn’t want to take any of my patches home so I swapped for SWAPs.  Next Convention, though, before Sunday’s meeting/ceremony, I am just going to start giving away whatever patches I have left!

8 thoughts on “What DID work – patches

  1. I am so glad I happened to find your blog! Any chance you’d like tetrode any of the swapped patches you picked up in Salt Lake City? Looks like you got a few I was unable to get.

  2. In your swaps from SLC, there is a 100th on the left side,m third from top. GSWW. 100 Years of Girl Scouting Do a Good Turn Daily. I collect 100th patches and have them posted on pinterest.

  3. Get this, I cropped and posted your photo of the patch I wanted on the convention Facebook page and the person who gave them out replied immediately and said she is all out.
    Immeasurable sadness…

Leave a Reply

