What DID work – water bottle

IMG_3915.JPG

So I know it might seem kind of weird, but one of the things I wasn’t sure if I should bring was a water bottle.  Last Convention, part of the swag that everyone with a ticket got was a water bottle (the Girl Scout one in the pic above). It’s metal (so it gets dented), and has a narrow screw top (my least favorite style).  But you know what, it’s a water bottle, and I have to carry around a water bottle with me pretty much wherever I go, especially now that I am trying to lose weight and being more active.  I typically go through a gallon or more a day, not forcing myself to drink, just drinking when I get thirsty.

And that’s here in Houston, where the humidity ranges from 60-90%.

Salt Lake City has a year round average of 55% humidity.  Arid.  Desert-like. Oh, my poor gills! 🙂

So a water bottle was a necessity.  But, while I was planning my packing list, I tried to cut every ounce I could get away with, because I KNEW I would be coming back with STUFF.  So . . . do I pack my lovely favorite cherry blossom water bottle with a easy to fill wide mouth, but flip top lid, with a carabiner loop?!?!? (Yep, I seriously love this bottle) Or do I assume I’m going to get one in my swag bag?  Even if it’s one of those stupid pack flat bottles, It’s still a water bottle.  And I don’t have to bring it back home (just ask my pants).

In the end, I brought my bottle.  I knew I would want it in the airport and on the plane, so it was better not to have to wait until I was in the Convention Center to figure out if I was going to get a water bottle.  And if I had bet on getting a bottle in my swag bag, I would have been buying one at the Girl Scout Shop Booth – and my house does NOT need another water bottle.

Leave a Reply

